SNTK Taskforce

       The development of the SNTK consensus would have not been possible without the help & expertise of the SNTK Taskforce and ENGAGe is grateful to the taskforce members for sharing their knowledge, time & expertise in the development of this document.


The SNTK taskforce is made up of leading healthcare professionals and patient group representatives specialised in the care of women with ovarian cancer to review the current reality of ovarian cancer management, identify gaps in knowledge and agree on the critical information that every women needs to know about this disease.


SNTK taskforce members are:
(names are in alphabetical order by surname)
Antra Altmane, Society “Dzivibas Koks”, Latvia
Elisabeth Avall-Lundqvist, Karolinska University hospital & Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Dearbhla Bayle, Supporting Ovarian Cancer Knowledge (SOCK), Ireland
Louise Bayne, Ovacome, UK
Jane Bryce, Istituto Nazionale per lo Studio e la Cura dei Tumori Naples, Italy
Nicoletta Cerana, ACTO Onlus, Italy
Paz Ferrero, Asociación de Afectados por Cáncer de Ovario (ASACO), Spain
Eitan Friedman, The Chaim Sheba Medical Center, Israel
John A Green, Institute of Translational Medicine, University of Liverpool, UK
Murat Gultekin, Turkish Ministry of Health - Cancer Control, Turkey
Annette Hasenburg, Klinik für Frauenheilkunde am Universitätsklinikum Freiburg, Germany
Jeanette Hoel, Norwegian Gynecological Cancer Society, Norway
Annwen Jones, Target Ovarian Cancer, UK
Vesna Kesic, Institute of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Clinical Centre of Serbia, Serbia
Fabrice Lecuru, Hôpital Européen Georges Pompido, France
Birthe Lemley, KIU - Kræft i underlive, Denmark
Isabel Mortara, ENGAGe, Switzerland
Jan Oosterwijk, Universitair Medisch Centrum Groningen, The Netherlands
Denis Querleu, Institut Claudius Regaud, France
Jalid Sehouli, Charité, Campus Virchow Clinic, Germany
Cristiana Sessa, Oncology Institute of Southern Switzerland, Switzerland
Barbro Sjölander, Nätverket mot gynekologisk cancer, Sweden
Eleni Timotheadou, Papageorgiou Hospital Thessaloniki, Greece
Sharon O’Toole, Trinity Centre for Health Sciences, St. James’s Hospital, Ireland
Luzia Travado, Champalimaud Clinical Centre, Portugal
Marieke van Leeuwen, The Netherlands Cancer Institute, The Netherlands
Monique van Orden, Borstkanker Vereniging Nederland, The Netherlands
Ellen Verschuur, Borstkanker Vereniging Nederland, The Netherlands
Laura Vidal, Institut Clínic Malaties Hemato-Oncològiques (ICMHO), Spain
Ewa Visan, We Patients Foundation, Poland
Maggie Watson, Psychology Research Group Institute of Cancer Research UK, UK
Nicole Zernik, Europa Donna, France
Miri Ziv, Israel, Israel Cancer Association, Israel